Gibson Energy Announces Voting Results for Election of Board of Directors

May 07, 2019

Calgary, ALBERTA, May 07, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Gibson Energy Inc. (“Gibson” or the “Company”), (TSX: GEI), announced today the voting results for the election of directors at the Company’s annual general meeting of shareholders that was held on May 7, 2019.

Voting Results

Name of Nominee Votes For (%) For Votes Withheld (%) Withheld
James M. Estey 108,053,227 98.98% 1,109,371 1.02%
Douglas P. Bloom 108,301,108 99.21% 861,490 0.79%
James J. Cleary 108,086,192 99.01% 1,076,406 0.99%
John L. Festival 108,549,124 99.44% 613,474 0.56%
Susan C. Jones 109,128,053 99.97% 34,545 0.03%
Marshall L. McRae 108,898,133 99.76% 264,465 0.24%
Mary Ellen Peters 109,078,636 99.92% 83,962 0.08%
Steven R. Spaulding 108,832,721 99.70% 329,877 0.30%

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results available through SEDAR at

About Gibson
Gibson is a Canadian-based oil infrastructure company with its principal businesses consisting of the storage, optimization, processing, and gathering of crude oil and refined products.  Headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, the Company’s operations are focused around its core terminal assets located at Hardisty and Edmonton, Alberta, and also include the Moose Jaw Facility and an infrastructure position in the U.S.

Gibson shares trade under the symbol GEI and are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange. For more information, visit

For further information, please contact:

Mark Chyc-Cies 
Vice President, Strategy, Planning & Investor Relations 
Phone: (403) 776-3146 

Gibson Energy Announces Voting Results for Election of Board of Directors PDF Version

Download Now