Gibson Energy Announces Voting Results for Election of Board of Directors

May 09, 2018

CALGARY, Alberta, May 09, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Gibson Energy Inc. (“Gibson” or the “Company”), (TSX:GEI), announced today the voting results for the election of directors at the Company’s annual general meeting of shareholders that was held on May 9, 2018.

Voting Results

Name of Nominee Votes For (%) For Votes Withheld (%) Withheld
James M. Estey 98,339,922 95.68% 4,435,408 4.32%
Douglas P. Bloom 99,040,325 96.37% 3,735,005 3.63%
James J. Cleary 98,913,277 96.24% 3,862,053 3.76%
John L. Festival 91,832,140 89.35% 10,943,190 10.65%
Marshall L. McRae 102,186,245 99.43% 589,085 0.57%
Mary Ellen Peters 102,487,377 99.72% 287,953 0.28%
Steven R. Spaulding 102,446,234 99.68% 329,096 0.32%

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results available through SEDAR at

About Gibson
Gibson is a Canadian-based oil infrastructure company with its principal businesses consisting of the storage, optimization, processing, and gathering of crude oil and refined products.  Headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, the Company’s operations are focused around its core terminal assets located at Hardisty and Edmonton, Alberta, and also include the Moose Jaw Facility and injections stations in Texas and Oklahoma.

Gibson shares trade under the symbol GEI and are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange. For more information, visit

For further information, please contact:

Mark Chyc-Cies
Vice President, Investor Relations
Phone: (403) 776-3146

Gibson Energy Announces Voting Results for Election of Board of Directors PDF Version

Download Now