Gibson Energy Inc. Announces Director Election

May 08, 2013

CALGARY, May 8, 2013 /CNW/ - Gibson Energy Inc. ("Gibson" or the "Company"), TSX: GEI announced today that all nominees listed in its Notice of Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders and Management Information Circular dated April 4, 2013, were elected as directors of Gibson at its annual and special meeting of shareholders held earlier today in Calgary, Alberta.  Approximately 76.53 million common shares (approximately 63.31% of the issued and outstanding common shares of Gibson) were represented at the meeting in person or voted by proxy.

The results of the director election are as follows:

Name of Nominee Votes For Percent Votes Withheld Percent
A. Stewart Hanlon 76,229,486 99.97 21,984 0.03
James M. Estey 74,128,845 97.22 2,122,625 2.78
James J. Cleary 75,687,778 99.26 563,692 0.74
Donald R. Ingram 75,725,720 99.31 525,750 0.69
Marshall L. McRae 75,824,584 99.44 426,886 0.56
Clayton H. Woitas 73,189,587 95.98 3,061,883 4.02

About Gibson

Gibson is a large independent midstream energy company in Canada and a major participant in the crude oil transportation business in the United States, and is engaged in the movement, storage, blending, processing, marketing and distribution of crude oil, condensate, natural gas liquids, and refined products. Gibson transports hydrocarbons by utilizing its integrated network of terminals, pipelines, storage tanks, and truck fleet located throughout western Canada and the United States. The Company is also involved in the processing, blending and marketing of hydrocarbons, provision of water disposal and oilfield waste management services and is the second largest retail propane distribution company in Canada.

SOURCE: Gibson Energy Inc.

For further information:

Ken Hall
Vice President Investor Relations and Communications
(403) 781-2899